Building a better day…

Today was a gift…

1. I have no trace of a sniffle, cough, or sinus headache left.

2. The horrible, cold, horrible, freezing weather broke.

3. My time and investment in baby feet finally started to pay off.  (eww… but awesome… but eww)

4. The guy *finally* showed up to start fixing our downstairs bathroom.  I see a light at the end of the tunnel of having all two of our bathrooms working.

It wasn’t perfect (discovered we need a new hot water heater, work is a bit frustrating, my hair was kind of flat), but it was a total jewel of a gift of an awesome day.  Mostly because of the weather probably, but it felt like a turning.

And I turned with it.  I filled my day with things that make me feel good about myself.

I woke up on time…

IMG_1275

 

Which meant I had time to do some yoga rather than rush to get ready to be at my cubicle on time…

IMG_1276

I ate yummy foods that made me feel good, and got to stop for green tea and crunchy oatmeal before my drive in…

Screen shot 2014-02-13 at 9.00.42 PM

 

And, on a whim, because it was 45 degrees (not 9), and because I already felt pretty happy, I stopped at my favorite park on the way home and raced the setting sun for a mile…

IMG_1284

 

And I will get to finish my day with a hard cider, a chat with DH, maybe a wee bit of patchwork.  So many of my days feel like me failing at life.  Today was a better day… not perfect, but a gift.

One thought on “Building a better day…

Leave a Reply

