Pillow 2: Favorite Book Napping Pillow

Sarah’s Fabrics drew me to Lawrence, KS at least once a week when I was on my sabbatical.  It is a great store – full of very on-trend and fun fabrics.  My husband is always willing to drive me – which makes it a much more pleasant trip.  We get lunch at Free State, stop by Brits, and sometimes The Raven.  We aren’t big shoppers, so we target these stores and then head home full of good food and a little to a lot of fabric.  The last time we went to Lawrence I picked up a great tea towel from The Raven, featuring a print of the cover of one of my favorite books – Carry On, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse.  

And so it became a pillow.  And by far one of the cheapest, as the tea towel was only $5!  I backed it with a soft fabric so that it doubles as a napping pillow for our new spacious couch.

IMG_1160 _Snapseed

Leave a Reply

