Kicking the football…

This is a poor-me post, fair warning…

Last year, I made booties for A, my sister-in-laws soon-to-be-born baby.  They were not received in the way I was expecting, to say the least.  I thought I had learned my lesson.  And then I started working on a Project Linus quilt from the scraps of this bed quilt:

IMG_0053

 

And it ended up taking a looooong time and being so adorable that I chose to keep it in the family:

Sweet fabrics, including the last bits of some of my favorite greys…

IMG_0040

IMG_0041

Mostly Amy Butler, but also some Anna Maria Horner, Michael Miller, a soupcon of Riley Blake… gorgeous, beautiful color…

IMG_0036

 

Awesome scrappy binding…

IMG_0042

And I learned how to use my Fons and Porter binding tool, so even the binding was gorgeous.  Truly one of the better quilts I have done in design and execution.

IMG_1086

And so I gave it to A – I (tried to) kick that football once again.  With better results.  So, yay quilt.  And yay pretty handmade things staying in the family.

 

One thought on “Kicking the football…

  1. Pingback: Fabric Fancy: Grey, Grey, Grey, and Grey | Weeknight Quilting

Leave a Reply

