Dinosaurs and Gas Giants

A completed project, an in-progress one…

Dinosaur hot pads for a friend who loves dinosaurs… these were crazy fun to make.  All out of existing fabric I have.    And I got to practice my machine applique technique on my machine on their ferocious teeth and claws.  Rawwrrrr!!

IMG_1050

IMG_1048

And this is an in-progress quilt for my parents’ dog.  She hangs a lot at the science store, so a cuddly science quilt seems like the thing.  And all fabrics I already have (my mom gave me lots of the planet fabric), so if she wants to use it as a chew toy instead of a blanket, that will be ok.  This is my goal to finish for January, before moving onto Project Linus quilts.

IMG_0047

Leave a Reply

