And now for some more sewing

I guess I am not really a 1/2 measure sort of person.  I got (re)addicted to sewing during my time off.

Image

1. These are trivets/giant hot pads I made (original design – obviously because hot pads this big are really not that useful unless you are in the NBA).  One will got as a gift to a friend getting married.  The other I am keeping in my kitchen.  LOVE the 30s reproduction fabric.

IMG_1001

2. This is a little bib I made that is going with some knitted burp cloths to a friend having a baby.  The applique is sort of bad, but overall a cheery little bib.  Right after I made this I mastered the tension on my machine.  So the next applique I do will be better.  I promise.

IMG_1009

3. Milk and cookie mats I made for a couple that I owe a little thank you gift too.  As you can see, I am getting into the quilting thing.  This came from a pattern from Pretty in Patchwork Holidays .  There are a bazillion other things in that book I want to make.  Unfortunately I have to go back to working for a living  😦

Leave a Reply

