Project Linus Quilt #4

IMG_1337 _Snapseed

Just a simple little baby boy quilt.  Respite from the hexagon terror.  I am starting to fear my propensity for choosing color/pattern combinations that seem to come straight from the 70a.  This is either awesomely modern or appalling vintage horror.  But I do love it – much more than some cloying baby-themed fabric.  And I especially love the safari print that is a little on the front and the entire back.  I washed all of the quilts before donating – my mom gave me some Dream Cotton batting that made the quilts scrumptiously soft after washing – and hid my not-so-good machine quilting skills.

Leave a Reply

