Four 2011 Christmas Memories

1. My sweet Annie running around with a purple bow on her head, being as earnest as ever, not realizing the indignity.

2. The living room full of laughter and wrapping paper.

3. The kids coloring with new coloring books after everybody had left.  I love how they still look like little kids in this picture.  After taking this picture, I thought this may be one of the last times they look like little kids.

4. The kids organized a scavenger hunt for me on Christmas eve to find a couple of my presents.  They drew pictures and wrote the most awesome clues and had me going from place to place in the house.  It was so fun – and I got a P.F. Chang’s gift card (Ma Po Tofu, here I come!) and a book about mini-pigs.  🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

