Cultural and Natural Events – 2010

I had a goal of attending 13 “events” that will get me out of the house and expanding my horizons.  I did well with this goal – seems I am better at expanding my horizons than I thought – 18/13, or 138% of goal met.

1. Andy Warhol exhibit with the wee ones

2. Happiness Project talk with J and K

3. Kemper Museum with DH

4. Grey Gardens at Unicorn Theater with L

5. Point Reyes National Park – with DH during San Francisco trip

6. DeYoung museum – with DH during San Francisco trip

7. San Francisco Museum of Modern Art – with DH during San Francisco trip

8. Craft and Folk Museum – with DH during San Francisco trip

9. Muir Woods Park – with DH during San Francisco trip

10. California Academy of Science – with DH during San Francisco trip

11. Kauffman Gardens – with the kids and DH

12. Powell Gardens – with the kids and DH

13. Liberty Arts Squared Festival with DH

14. Utah Fossil Dig with the kids and DH – I only dug one day, actually one hour, actually one 1/2 hour – but I am counting it

15. You Can’t Take it With You by Bell Road Barn Players – with S, M, D, and J – the first night of the dinner bunch – and we had fun.

16. Cool train in Lawrence that I can’t remember the name of with DH

17. Tea at Intercontinental with the knitting gals

18. A Very Joan Crawford Christmas at The Unicorn Theater with J, S, D, M, and DH.  Featuring the most awesomest Dirty Dorothy.

One thought on “Cultural and Natural Events – 2010

  1. Pingback: 2010 – The Results Are In! « required writing

Leave a Reply

