iCurse!

I have an iPad.  There.  I said it.  I have been on the delivery side of more than one rant about how technology is too prevalent in our free time – how we have forgotten how to have conversations or read or just be still because of all the bleeps and bloops.  But dernit, I love my iPad.  But, still, please do not read texts while having a meal with me.

Here are the top reasons I love my iPad:

1. Puzzle games which keep me from eating in the evening.  They need just enough concentration to keep me from concentrating on all the crap I would like to eat.

2. Travel companion – I don’t need multiple books and an iPod – it all is there at my fingertips.

3. Workout companion – music, books, tv shows – all to keep me moving.

4. Easy email access.  The phone is too tiny for me to successfully write and read emails – and I will never be good at that tiny keyboard.  And powering on my home PC requires me to step away from whatever I am doing.  So now those days I have to (unfortunately) be chained to my email I can do it wherever I am – giving me more free time.

That being said, I am conscientiously trying to limit the amount of time I use the cursed thing.  And if you ever are in a conversation where I am talking about any sort of electronic device as if that is something interesting to talk about, please slap me.

Leave a Reply

