My Jam: But For You Who Fear My Name by Welcome Wagon!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this song.  I listen to it on repeat several times when I am walking… I think the song has religious overtones which are lost on me… but the phrase “skip about like calves coming from their stalls at last” gets me choked up every time.

I imagine I am in my early 20s and a crew member of the Bob Barker, singing this song as a I chase down whale killers.  I am gaunt, tattooed, earnest, motivated and saving lives of majestic souls everyday.  Too much information?  Ok, fine.  But the song is AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

