Jumping off the Hedonic treadmill: Match Game!


Recently my husband recorded Match Game for me since Betty White was on it and like all the other sheep I adore Betty White right now.

 
I ended up adoring Match Game. It is so funny and charming. And I had no idea that Charles Nelson Reilly was the absolute bee’s knees. His dry humor and adorable smile can always perk me up. Compared to the representation on that show, celebrities today seem so flat and pointless. It seems America was more willing to trade some wrinkles for some true wit, and were the better for it. Of course, we are better for moving on from 70s fashion though… just wretched.t
Leave a Reply

