Three Years!

Wednesday was my three-year wedding anniversary…. and I had a wonderful anniversary despite whiffing it hard twice at work and stepping into a puddle up to my knees.
What made it such a great anniversary? DH.
In the morning he had a card waiting for me.
I got flowers at work.
DH and I had a delicious meal at Cafe des Amis.
My husband is a wonderful writer, so he has an unfair advantage in crafting sentiment… he always makes me swoon.
This was on the card for my flowers:
Happy 3rd Anniversary! I’d do it all again in a heartbeat.
Me too, sweetie.
Every day our marriage reveals to me its greatest joy: I always have a partner… living through the mundane, the joyful and the painful together has made me love him more and more and to love marriage more and more. I can’t imagine a day without him.

Leave a Reply

