C25K update

I very much like this program and the first week has gone well. I am slowing down the program – completing each week two times in a row because I definitely don’t want to move too quickly and get discouraged or give up. I also am running/walking 4 times a week instead of 3. The best thing about the program is the 1/2 hour workouts. Right now that size workout is fitting with my attention span much better than a full hour – which just seems so overwhelming in my current state of mind. What I don’t like is how much it is kicking my butt. Last night I thought I was going to DIE! But I didn’t. And I have six more of the current iteration of the workout to not feel like I am going to die before moving to the next stage. Woot.

Here is my workout music… it really helps. I do wish that someone would give Sleigh Bells some money so that they can record a version of their songs available on iTunes that doesn’t sound all weird and distorty when I crank it to 11 on my iPod.

Either Way – Wilco
The Other Shoe – EEls
All in a Day – Joe Strummer
The Clap – Thao
Know Better Learn Faster – Thao
Time to Pretend – MGMT
Infinity Guitars – Sleigh Bells
These Stones Will Shout – The Raconteurs
The Late Greats – Wilco
I’m Amazed – My Morning Jacket

One thought on “C25K update

Leave a Reply

