Rabbit!

I have been regressing a bit in my reading… it started with the wretchedly addictive Twilight series, and then last week I read The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Kate DiCamillo because of a recommendation by a friend.

The story is about a vain china rabbit who learns to love. I cried A LOT reading this book, but it is truly a wonderful story. It is geared for ages 5-9, so a quick read, and I really, really recommend it.

SS and SD also loved the book too.

Sticking with my pattern, I have reserved Pat the Bunny from the library… I will let you know how it is. 😉

2 thoughts on “Rabbit!

  1. I was going to drop you an e-mail today to see if I could pass on my copy of It Sucked and Then I Cried when I finish it, but I see your reading list is full. 🙂

  2. Now read “The Girl Who Could Fly” Its FABULOUS. It was a ‘read aloud” book for Eden and I and took and couple of weeks to finish it…but so far it’s Eden’s most favorite book ever, ever. I’m picking up this book tomorrow, we love literature we can share so pass on additional suggestions. I’m on the last book in the Twilight series. Now what am I going to do? work out? Shaaa…

Leave a Reply

