Noooooooooooo!!

I think I might be getting sick. Boooo!!! I have had my share of illness this season – so hopefully this is just a figment – and the fever, headache, exhaustion, and sore throat all will be a distant memory by tomorrow morning.

I had such a good day – finished my Valentine’s cards, got my mom’s birthday present all done, and was going to blog my little heart out to wrap up the day.

But now I think I am going to go cuddle with Annie and go to bed. But, if I were feeling better, here is what I would blog about, so later this week you will be subjected to these topics:

1. Assignment from my trainer – my favorite 10 things about myself.
2. Why The Wordy Shipmates by Sarah Vowell is such a great book.
3. Guest blog entry for 52 donuts about the awesome donut that J brought back for me from LA.
4. Follow-up to my Insult blog entry – the last 5 digs my coworker got in before I left my current job – one per day, practically.
5. New blogesiode of People at the Gym! – this time – “Angela” – as in the one from The Office.

All of this will have to wait a few hours or days until I feel better. Wish me luck.

G.

One thought on “Noooooooooooo!!

  1. Crazy as it sounds, vicks on the sole of your feet, then socks, then head to bed…it has worked 50% of the time for me this year and I’m willing to tolerate the slight ickiness of vicks on my feet to avoid a cold. Hope you are better quick!

Leave a Reply

