Week Three!

Drum roll… week three! This is the most weeks in a row I have blogged about my progress. And look at all the pretty beads I have collected in my results jar.

I hit 5/6 of my goals. Yay! And I have a clip art cd from Etsy on the way.

Here are the results:

1. Complete three classes – Check – One Zumba, one yoga, one strength training.

2. Clomplete 17 miles – no – but I got 13 in!

3. Vegan seven days – check.

4. Only one sweet. – check – in fact, no sweets. I am saving myself for a piece of butterscotch chocolate pie later.

5. Hang out with friends two times – check – Went to lunch with friends two different times.

6. Finish Wifey by Judy Blume and Shopaholic Ties the Knot by Sophie Kinsella. – Check! Finished Wifey on the stationary bike last night – was glad to get done with that one. And Shopaholic Ties the Knot has a happy ending, that I won’t give away.

Next week is my last week to hit all of my goals for the month, which won’t be too hard except for the mileage.

1. Complete two classes – I have three scheduled, so this shouldn’t be a problem.

2. Clomplete 19 miles – Oy. The key is to break it up into small chunks.

3. Vegan seven days.

4. Only one sweet.

5. Hang out with friends – I have already hit this goal for the month – so taking it out of the rotation for this week – but I have three dinners and two lunches planned, so I should be really getting ahead on this goal!

6. Finish Wild Geese Flying Backwards by Tom Robbins.

This will all lead to hitting all my goals for the month:

1. Complete eight extra classes.

2. Complete 48 miles.

3. Be vegan 28 days.

4. Eat four sweets or less.

5. Hang out with friends four times.

6. Complete four books.
Leave a Reply

