Fiber Circles

This will be one of many entries about favorite things I found in Hermann from raspberry pretzel dip to Hwy 50, but this post is about my absolute favoritest thing there that found me. We went to the Kunstlerhaus gallery in downtown Hermann. The genial inkeeper at the Captain Wohlt inn, Matt, told us we had to buy something from the gallery if we wanted breakfast the next morning – and we heeded the warning.

I found this beautiful fiber art piece by artist Rebecca McEntee who moved from Chicago to Hermann. Three of her pieces were in the gallery, and it was hard to pick one. I love the modern retro colors, the undulating circuitry that connects all the circles, and how it looks like a close-up of a cell. As soon as we got home I asked DH to hang it above our fireplace. I love, love, love it.

If you go to Hermann, stop by the gallery and just try to resist buying something.
Leave a Reply

