Bride!

A few weeks ago I made a bride treasure box for a friend. I have made a pact with myself that I am not going to buy any wrapping stuff – just save boxes and bags and other things that can be repurposed for packaging. I have had some mixed results (not pictured), but I think the bride treasure box turned out well. I used a box some Martha Stewart crafts came in. The box already had a good structure. I covered it in paper and stickers and added some ribbon:

The result:

And here were the contents:

(list 72) Contents of bride’s treasure box:

1. A notebook for to-do lists and thoughts on newly-wedded bliss.
2. Tea sachet for a relaxing bath.
3. Lavender soap in a hand-knitted scrubbie.
4. A pocket mirror.
5. Thank-you notes.

Leave a Reply

