Graceful!

Happy May!

Yesterday was May Day. I had every intention of getting little adorable may baskets created and delivered to my near and dear, but time has been slipping past this year. I can’t believe it already is May. The highlight of my day yesterday was lunch with my friend Missy. She fixed me a DELICIOUS quinoa and roasted vegetable salad that was delicious (did I mention that?), vegan, low-calorie, and very filling. Whenever I spend time with Missy, I realize how she has mastered graceful living. Her home always is welcoming and she has the most flawless taste. It is hard to quantify, and I don’t have it, but I can recognize it.

In my own attempt at graceful living, I am going to go the month of May without watching television*. Yup, that’s right. I totally can do it. I think no television will provide some needed quiet in my life, and give me time to do the things to make my life seem more graceful. Yesterday afternoon I started by weeding my front garden, planting some flowers, and snipping some branches and put in a vase on the mantle. It brought me that much closer to gracefulosity.

And because I need a list, here is my to-do list for this weekend:

(list 26) My to-do list for 5/2 – 5/4

  1. Thank-you notes for birthday presents
  2. 10-minute abs
  3. 10-minute abs
  4. 10-minute abs
  5. Makeup EQ
  6. 6-mile walk
  7. 3-mile walk
  8. Yoga
  9. Mulch flower gardens
  10. Plant rest of potted plants

I’ll keep you updated on the no tv thing. Piece of cake – really.

* With the following exceptions: 1) Top Gear Monday with DH because it is one of our marital institutions, and I know better then to mess with a marital institution 2) Local storm coverage (already did that one.)

Leave a Reply

