Random!

My friend Amy tagged me to list 10 random things about myself, and I love a list, so here they are:

(list 13) Ten Random Facts About Myself

  1. I was in 25+ plays in high school and college, mostly community theater, mostly melodrama. I once had a lead in a musical, but I was selected for my ability to sing badly and loudly.
  2. Roses are my favorite flower.
  3. My favorite color is orange.
  4. I hate cooking or eating anything from a box. I do it, but I hate it.
  5. I have two bachelor’s degrees, one of them is in Philosophy, one is in Biology.
  6. I met Marlin Perkins when I was a kid.
  7. I worked in an emergency room for one day. I worked at a pet store for one weekend.
  8. My theme song is Swing by Ani Difranco.
  9. My favorite baseball player is Walter Johnson.
  10. I can count on one hand the number of times in my life I have tucked in a shirt, because my waist is in a funny place and I look like a superdork.

I tag all of my friends whose names start with M. (Megan is excused since she is on her honeymoon.)

Leave a Reply

